Skip to main content

Wapato School District

Mobile Menu Toggle
There are no images to shuffle.
Please add images to 'Inside page' from the admin system.

2018 Golden Apple Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2018 Golden Apple Award Recipients.  This year the School Board selected five employees to receive this prestigious recognition.  They include District Speech Pathologist, Gina Jacob, Bus Driver, Don Groth, long-time District Administrator, Dan Murray, Wapato High School GEAR UP Advisor, Jose Gutierrez and Middle School Custodian, Mike Catron.  The five were chosen from more than 20 nominations submitted to the School Board.  This year’s recipients will be formally recognized by the Board of Directors at an awards dinner coming up in mid-April.
2018 Golden Apple Award Recipients in photo pictured Left to Right:
Dan Murray, Mike Catron, Gina Jacob, Jose Gutierrez, Don Groth